Overview of Foundation in Accountancy

Certified Accounting Technician (CAT) is also known as Foundation in Accountancy (FIA). This qualification is bestowed on the completion of 9 exams, including a set of awards, certificates, and diploma. CAT/FIA starts you at the most relevant level throughout a range of Foundation level certificates and diplomas that provide the ideal starting point for anyone new to accounting and finance and who doesn’t have any formal qualifications.

  • Students who complete all nine exams, including two specialist options in Foundations in Taxation, Financial Management or Audit, the Foundations in Professionalism module and a year’s work experience will gain the CAT/FIA qualification.
  • Once the first seven core exams are done by the student, he or she can either continue their CAT/FIA pathway to achieve the qualification or he or she can transfer to the ACCA qualification to begin at F4 of the fundamentals level. A student will be eligible for exemption from the first three exams.
  • A student must have to complete the Foundations in Professionalism interactive module to achieve any of the foundation level awards.

Entry Requirements

  • Minimum 16 years old
  • Preferably secondary school-level education

Program Structure

*CAT Qualification awarded after successful completion of 9 papers.

For more information on dual course, exemptions, or any other details please contact by means of

Email: contact@lsbca.com

Call Now: +91-9541120113   +91-8570834816